Offenders will need to come to HDPS, in person, to verify/update with a valid photo ID. Fees may be paid in person or online.
The SOR Act requires all sex offenders in Michigan to register their address with law enforcement after conviction, prior to sentencing. Offenders remain on the registry for 15 years, 25 years, or life, depending on their tier level. Prison/jail time is not included when calculating the end registration date. Offenders also need to report to local law enforcement any and all changes to the following:
Offenders must maintain a valid Michigan driver's license or personal identification card.
After registering, offenders must report to a law enforcement agency to verify their address according to their schedule.
Click on the link below to see a 1 page Summary of Governor's Executive Order.
Or for the entire Executive Order, go to:
www.michigan.gov/whitmer/0,9309,7-387-90499_90705-522626--,00.html Summary of Stay Home Stay Safe Executive Order