Civic Center Place Board


The Civic Center Place Board oversees all operations of the Civic Center Place building and parking area so as to provide events and activities for the community in a financially sustainable manner.

For more information about the Civic Center Place Board, reach out to Jerramiah Chabitch, Holland Civic Center Place Executive Director, or call him at 616-928-2002.

Regular Meetings

  • 9 am
  • 4th Wednesday of every month
  • Civic Center Place, Conference Room 
    150 West 8th Street
    Holland, MI  49423

Please call Civic Center Place at 616-928-2002 to confirm meeting dates.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings.  Minutes are available following approval. Meeting agendas, packets, and minutes are available online.


  • 7 members plus 1 Ex-Officio City Council Member 
  • Length of term: 3-year term
  • No City residency requirement
  • There is no term limit
  • Members appointed by City Council

Current Members

  • Tim Vreeman, Council Liaison
    Term Expires, November 2025
  • Kristi Dunn
    Term Expires, June 2024
  • Jim Storey
    Term Expires, June 2025
  • Susan Schurman
    Term Expires, June 2026
  • Jodi Owczarski
    Term Expires, June 2026
  • Hillery McAlpine, Chairperson
    Term Expires, June 2026
  • Baruch de Carvalho
    Term Expires, June 2026
  • Nick Chadwell
    Term Expires, June 2026

Staff Support

Jerramiah Chabitch, Executive Director, Holland Civic Center Place 
Matt VanDyken, Assistant City Manager, City of Holland